Climate Leadership Conference – Sydney 2018

Comments are closed
Posted by
Loading Map....

Date(s) - 15/03/2018 - 16/03/2018
All Day

Dockside Convention Centre


climate leadership conference 2018The Climate Leadership Conference will bring together over 250 climate, energy, and sustainability professionals from federal, state and local government, industry, associations, research and non-government organisations to address climate change through policy, innovation, and business solutions, with a strong focus on best-practice case studies from Australia and around the world.

Event website here:

The Conference will feature:

Top case studies about driving business and economic opportunity through climate leadership;

Driving innovation and building climate action partnerships;

Strategies for achieving zero emissions;

Factoring climate change into planning and infrastructure decisions;

Management of climate risk;

Financing the low-carbon future;

Carbon mitigation technology and innovation;

Cultivating a climate culture and communicating solutions to stakeholders;

Building sustainable supply chains;

Benefits of carbon neutral commitments for industry and government;

Building local resilience to climate change impacts.

Invited speakers include:

Dr Melanie Kaebernick – Director, Carbon Neutral Program and National Carbon Offset Standard, Domestic Emissions Reduction Division, Australian Government Department of the Environment and Energy

The Hon Jay Weatherill – Premier, South Australia

The Hon Lily D’Ambrosio – Minister for Climate Change and Energy, Victorian Government

Jim Reeves – Director-General, Queensland Department of Environment and Heritage

Anthony Lean – Chief Executive, NSW Office of Environment and Heritage

Dr Stephen Bygrave – Executive Director, Climate Change and Sustainability, ACT Government

Simon Corbell – Victorian Renewable Energy Advocate

Don Henry – International Board Member of The Climate Reality Project and the strategy advisor to its Chair, the Hon. Al Gore

The Hon Clover Moore – Lord Mayor, City of Sydney

The Hon Simon Clough – Deputy Mayor, Lismore City Council

Dominique La Fontaine – Executive Director, South East Councils Climate Change Alliance

Paul Orton – Director of Policy and Advocacy, NSW Business Chamber

Professor Jean Palutikof – Director, National Climate Change Adaptation Facility

Dr Andrew Pitman – Director, ARC Centre of Excellence for Climate System Science

Amanda McKenzie – CEO, Climate Council

Pete Williams – Deloitte Digital

Comments are closed.